Skip to content

Punch, Knockout

March 26, 2012

At work the other day, I needed an Old Man Screw Knocker. So I went to the tool crib to find one. I rummaged around in there for a while, shuffling past the long handled rivet squeezer, the clunky bucking bars, the clutter of Clecos, and the magneto timer. I moved the cylinder base wrenches and the tap and dies. But I couldn’t find the knocker. Then I spied a small box behind the tensiometer. I pulled it out and looked at the label. It read, “Punch, Knockout”.

“Aha!” I thought. “So THIS is where Mike Tyson has been getting them!”

I put the box back and looked around some more, but I couldn’t find any Right Hooks, Left Hooks, or Jabs. Not even one lousy Uppercut. Oh well.

From → FB note

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

