Skip to content

Hello

February 8, 2012

Welcome to my blog. This is all new to me, so your patience is appreciated.

I was going to give some bio info, but now I’m thinking I will just let you read between the lines to get it. Or you could cheat and look at my About page.

I am here out of disenchantment with the whole “social media” scene. I am an old dog and I don’t learn new tricks very quickly. When the tricks keep changing, I get frustrated, and refuse to play. I can be quite stubborn. Which serves me well in some ways, but is a real cinder block in others. Lord help me with that. I also felt uncomfortable with the whole, “we’re gonna change (control) how you will communicate with the world” attitude. Not if I don’t play along, sucka. I could so easily be a Conspiracy Theorist.

And that’s why I’m here, unhitched from any Time Line, and not at that other blog site, which is owned by The Search Engine Of A Very High Number. You know, the one that wants to rule the world.

Cinder block.

I hope to write fairly frequently, like a good blogger should. Hopefully once a week. We’ll see. I plan on sharing some things I wrote as ‘Notes’ while on That Social Media Site, to put some flesh on the bones of this skinny little blog. Kind of like a Best Of. Hope you enjoy it.

From → Blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

